2020 Board Meeting Dates

January 8, 2020

March 11, 2020

May 13, 2020

July 8, 2020

September 9, 2020

November 11, 2020

Recreation Board Members

Ed Paquin - St. Ignace Citizen at Large

Emily Fullerton - St. Ignace Citizen at Large

Connie Litzner - City Council Member

Robert St. Louis - City Council Member

Martha Sjogren - St. Ignace Area Schools Rep

Merlin Doran - Moran Township Rep

Craig Therrian - Moran Township Rep

Jimmy DeKeyser - Visitors Bureau Rep

Tammy Shepard - St. Ignace Hockey Association Rep

Bridgett Sorenson - Sault Tribe Rep

Mike Stelmaszek - City Manager

Morgan Mills - St. Ignace Recreation Director

The St. Ignace Area Recreation Committee is made up of 10 board members that are appointed and confirmed by City Council. They are appointed for a two year term. As vacancies occur on the existing committee, either by resignation or expiration of term, appointments shall be made by the appropriate body. This committee advises the city council, through its manager, concerning matters of recreation. ​The City Manager of St. Ignace is considered an ex-officio member of this committee. 

One (1) public school board member or public school administrator

Two (2) citizens from the City of St. Ignace

Two (2) City Council members 

Two (2) citizens from Moran Township to include the Supervisor (or designee)

from Moran Township and one member at large

One (1) member from the St. Ignace Visitors Bureau 

One (1) member from the St. Ignace Hockey Association 

One (1) member from the Sault Tribe of Chippewa Indians

Tel: 906-643-8676

Email: recreation@cityofstignace.net​

Contact Us:
Socialize With Us:

Location​​​​​​: 275 Marquette St

St. Ignace, MI 49781

  • Facebook
  • Instagram